It's all smooth sailing from here... right? ALL DONE AND NEW TR LINK UP

Poolrat

I am alive, sometimes I wonder too.
Nothing but smooth Sailing….
Welcome to another Poolrat trip report. I debated even trying to start this with the time commitment it needs and the time constraints I seem to have lately but I am willing, and probably NEED to do this so I can go to my happy place every so often.

A Quick intro
I am Poolrat, Pat, to many outside and within the DIS. I am Mom to 2 grown adults, by age, and an Aquatics manager, by trade so to speak. I hang around pools. Most days I like my job, some days I love it and well some days…… let’s just say like any job, some days are just more challenging.
I am also a Disney dork. At least I have been called that.

See? Dork. I love all things Disney and the crazy things you think people would not look at.

Like Trash cans. – I mean why bother having a theme for trash can? Standard color and buy in bulk…
But No, Disney make the trash cans part of the story so I feel the need to share that with you.
And Bathrooms – Again went to a small zoo and bathrooms were generic and plain, clean generic and plain but plain…. How fancy do you need them I guess.
Disney makes sure you don’t leave the story when you have to take care of some um.. business.
Some are pretty standard and some are subtly decorated and some transport you into another film, like Tangled. Again I feel the need to share. Usually Women’s rooms but sometimes if I can get a volunteer…

This trip:
When : Dec 27- Jan 4 Holiday crazy time- why? Why would I subject myself to crazy crowd levels when I am not tied to a school calendar.
Because I have friends who are tied to the calendar… Couple of DISmeets that I may or may not have proof of, so they may or may not have happened.

Where: Staying at Beach club, one of my DVC home resorts. Could not beat the proximity to EPCOT and DHS for NYE.