"I'm Taking a Boat to the Magic Kingdom!" WL - Dec. 2010 (New! 10/6 - Plan/No Plan?)

BrittLeshea

Merry Mouseketeer
Hey everyone! Britt here!

mrpotato.jpg

I've been to WDW tons of times, but this is my first time ever doing a trip report for one, so I'm really excited about it, haha!

My best friend had never seen Disney at Christmas so this was a perfect reason to plan a trip! Everyone should see the World decked out in holiday-style at least once in their lives. During the planning stages, as I was going over the methods of transportation around WDW with the BFF, she was really excited about the possibility of taking a boat from the resort to the Magic Kingdom, but when we checked availability, the rooms were way too expensive and we were having trouble finding availability at Wilderness Lodge (even though we'd managed to before).

A few weeks went by, the trip went undiscussed, and then I checked again. The Wilderness Lodge had rooms available again! :woohoo: We booked the five-night courtyard view Wilderness Lodge a few weeks ago, and now she gets to take the boat to the Magic Kingdom! Whoo! :laughing: I'm excited about it now, too!

I would have been happy staying anywhere, but there have been many times during trips to Orlando when I've gone to the Lodge and just spent time in the lobby. I love it, and I've always wanted to stay there, and come December, I'll finally be able to!

We're definitely going to Mickey's Very Merry Christmas Party (just waiting for the dates to drop), and we're going in some festive holiday outfits (hopefully) that my friend is going to make for us. I'm really excited about that, too. The pictures will be awesome!

I'm looking forward to documenting my trip for all of the DISers!