• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

How long after AP codes come out do General codes come out?

NvrBnToWDW

Mouseketeer
I'm a newbie to WDW and codes, I was wondering how much longer does it usually take for the general codes. A week, a day? :sad2:

I HOPE I AM WRONG BUT....

On another website (the one that posted the AP & FL resident codes before anyone else) it said that the general public codes look VERY doubtful for April-June.

Oh how I hope this person is wrong. What makes me worry is that this person (on the other website) had advanced notice of these codes. He/she seems to be in the know and if he/she is right, they do not think Disney will be issuing public codes until the fall.

I am keeping my fingers crossed that this person is wrong.

I thought the General codes came out first. I think I remember this last year because I booked with the general code then the AP came out and I pondered the price difference and if it was worth getting an AP.

I hope the general public codes do come out too...but the AP discounts don't look incredibly deep. Just for giggles, I assumed that the general public discount was the same as the AP discount. All in all, getting the equivilant to the AP discount would only save me $95 over the course of 5 nights. Don't get me wrong, I would LOVE to have an extra $95 for my trip. But the difference is not so much that I'd be heartbroken if I didn't get a discount.

Oddly enough, this makes me feel better!

From what I have read here on the DIS...they came out the SAME day last year. (March 9th). I am hoping for general codes soooooooo much!!! Keep our fingers crossed!