Which park's food is superior?

Which do you prefer and why?

• Walt Disney World

Votes: 19 67.9%
  • Disneyland

Votes: 9 32.1%

• Total voters
Hmmmm....thats tough. The counter service are so much better at Disneyland plus we have Napa Rose and Steakhouse 55. WDW has so many more choices though. I am going to go with Disneyland. Maybe my mind will change after our trip to WDW this summer. ;)

As per my username, I have extensive experience with all parks on both coasts.

Disneyland in CA (and California Adventure) has acceptable quick service food, and very good table service food, but the parks aren't focused on the "vacation experience." They feel more like amusement parks where the main focus is the shows and attractions. It feels like you're a part of the Socal landscape rather than in a Disney bubble. Therefore, the food comes across as acceptable but not remarkable. A handful of table service locations in Disneyland are very good, especially in the Grand Californian.

Walt Disney World in FL is an all inclusive destination in terms of the sheer number of hotel offerings and food offerings. Plenty more focus is placed on vacation planning to include meal planning. There's a ton more variety of food options both for table service and quick service. As a result, a "foodie" is going to have lots more fun in FL rather than in CA at Disney, especially during Epcot's Food and Wine Festival.

Disneyland in CA (and California Adventure) has acceptable quick service food, and very good table service food, but the parks aren't focused on the "vacation experience." They feel more like amusement parks where the main focus is the shows and attractions. It feels like you're a part of the Socal landscape rather than in a Disney bubble. Therefore, the food comes across as acceptable but not remarkable. A handful of table service locations in Disneyland are very good, especially in the Grand Californian.