Mickey Without Minis!

pigsforpoland

Earning My Ears
Hi there! I’m D, and I’m new to DisBoards. My awesome sister, H, has been here awhile, though, and I decided it’s time to join the fun. I’m sharing a pre-trip report for our first ever adult-sisters-only Disney World vacation, which H is generously taking me on to celebrate my 40th birthday. We’ll be flying to WDW from Boston on February 2 and staying three nights, hoping to have three park days and to hit all four parks.

Some backstory: we grew up going to Disney World once every couple of years, and then we went pretty frequently in high school and college, either for extended family trips, high school choir performances, or a really awesome summer camp that used to happen there through Show Choir Camps of America, which culminated in a performance on the castle stage. Once. In. A. Lifetime. Experience.

As adults we’ve been to Disney a few times - H recently joined DVC so goes fairly frequently. This past fall we did a big trip with myself, my husband J, our three kids, H, her husband N, our mom, and our mom’s best friend/honorary aunt. We were there for a very eventful nine days, two of which included Hurricane Ian, and we did all four parks, with two days each at Magic Kingdom and Epcot. That means six total park days with three strollers and one push wheelchair, plus backpacks and diaper bags and cooler bags for bottles, and a partridge in a pear tree. You can read all the details of that trip by following H’s trip report.