• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

How bad is the scooter situation?

Atrain13

Mouseketeer
So I know this could rub people the wrong way, but I've read from other people, on other sites, that the scooter situation at Disney can get a little out of control. The main site I've read it on is pretty much full of meat head idiots so I take what they say with a grain of salt, but I'm sure there's some truth to what I've heard.
I'm not one to really judge others on what they do with their life, but since I work in healthcare I know first hand how out of control things are. My thoughts are pretty much as long as it doesn't disrupt my life or my time then I really don't care. But do people on scooters get special treatment? Do they get to cut in from of lines at the buses? Do they just cut their way threw crowds? I'm hoping that since I'm going when it's slower, I won't have to worry about as many people (on scooters or not), but on the more busy days, is it something I should keep an eye out for?

Granted I have little room to talk, I'm taking a stroller to push my daughter around, but I don't believe we are owed anything because she will be in it a good amount of the time.

I think you do have to be aware of them (just like in automobiles, the drivers have different amounts of skill in driving them and different amounts of consideration for those around them).