"Dear Amy"

AmandaSparks730

<marquee><font color=purple> All shall know the wo
In my local paper today...this got me REALLY mad. Beyond mad. This smilie can't even describe it :furious:

'Homosexuality is a choice'

Dear Amy,

I was reading your column about "Betsy", a lesbian who was sexually harassing her co-workers. I was surprised to read that you don't think Betsy's sexuality is a choice. This is very desentitizing to youth. I am a high school teacher. Homosexuality is a choice and a very bad and unnatural one at that. It is moral perversion, and it is sex outside of marriage. I have two daughters 12 and 10, and they won't ever hear me say that it is OK to be gay. -David

(Amy's answer)

There is some likelihood that a percentage of your high school students are gay, whether or not they are foolish or naive enough to admit it to you. There is also the chance that one or more of your children could be gay. I can only hope that your thinking evolves and that you learn to withhold judgement of people based on such an elemental issues as their sexuality.

I'm so mad right now that I'm shaking.

"David" is so wrong. It's not a choice. Do you think we CHOOSE to be this way? Harrassed publicly like this?

NO!

God, I wish I lived in Europe. They seem to be cooler about this over there.

Please, respond to this.

AND NO HOMOSEXUAL BASHING, PLEASE! Honest, NICE opinions only.

I think Amy is right, though. Very right.

i think your right its not a chioce its just who u are and david is totally wrong IMO