Any 1 MUST have souvenir???

4fordisneyworld

DIS Veteran
Oh my goodness we are getting soooo exicited! We leave 4-17!!!
My girls are 4 1/2 and 2 1/2. We are going to get them each one special thing to bring home. Any suggestions on really neat sovenirs?
We thought about the MR Potato Head but I was curious if there was anything really special you professional disney people might have!!! lol ( its our first time for all 4 of us!

thanks!

It's my first time too!! I'm not a real big souvenier buyer but one must have for all of us will be the MICKEY EARS :)

I don't know if its a must but we bought DD the Mr Potato Head when she was 2. She is now approaching her 4th birthday and still plays with them. We've got them all mixed in with the other parts and its always fun to stumble on the Disney ones.

I personally enjoy the refillable mugs - I know, I'm a dork. But I use them all the time! I've got a couple at work and the rest at home. I find myself using them and thinking about our great vacations every time.

DH likes to get baseball caps. He's a big hat guy and its a subtle, yet practical nod, to Disney.

When I was little we got the Mickey ears. I would love it if we still had them. I have no idea what happened to them.

If your little girls are in to my little pony you might want to get a box of special Disney pony accessories at the DTD store. My 5 year old DD got them last year and she just loves having all the Disney accesories for dressing up her ponies.

I always let my kids pick out a stuffed animal the first day of the trip to use to sleep with every night. Housekeeping is always so cute with them, having them sit on the pillows "waiting" for the kids for bed. Once at PO (Dixie Landings at the time), the stuffed amimals were in the window "waiting" for us to get back!
pirate: pirate: pirate: pirate: