"Newbie", Please help.

Raecheal

DIS Veteran
We're looking to rent a car during our August 2010 trip in order to drive out to The Kennedy Space Centre and a few shopping outlets, I"m looking for a few tips for a newbie here...

My boyfriend will be flying out to meet me in Orlando half way through our trip. We will need the car on his arrival day for a total of two days.

Do you suggest renting the car from MCO or from a location outside of the airport?

If you go outside of MCO location, Do rental companies pick you up/drop you off at the hotel?

If we decided to get the rental car once he arrives at MCO, upon return, how much will a cab cost to get him back to the hotel from MCO?

Can anyone recommend a good rental company?

What is a reasonable daily rate?

Anything I should watch out for?

We're looking to rent a car during our August 2010 trip in order to drive out to The Kennedy Space Centre and a few shopping outlets, I"m looking for a few tips for a newbie here...

My boyfriend will be flying out to meet me in Orlando half way through our trip. We will need the car on his arrival day for a total of two days.

Do you suggest renting the car from MCO or from a location outside of the airport?

If you go outside of MCO location, Do rental companies pick you up/drop you off at the hotel?

If we decided to get the rental car once he arrives at MCO, upon return, how much will a cab cost to get him back to the hotel from MCO?

Can anyone recommend a good rental company?

What is a reasonable daily rate?

Anything I should watch out for?

IT would help if we knew where you were staying.

O.K., very, very sorry :confused: to show up in your thread, :guilty: I needed to see my signature. It's my second posting ever. Since your thread start with "newbie", and since I don't know how to start one yet, I thought I could visit, just to see what my new signature looked like. I tried to add banners and they are not showing.