Celebrity after DCL, were your teenagers bored?

Disneyfied4

Mouseketeer
Hello! We are considering trying Celebrity. I worry that my young teenagers, (13 and 15) will be bored with the low key cruise ship. No waterslide, outdoor theater, theater movies everyday, etc. Does the teen club on Celebrity's ships keep teenage kids engaged? TIA.

I'm following this. We are about to book a cruise to Alaska on celebrity. We've only cruised Disney before and my kids loved it. Mine will be 15 and 18 and don't do the kids clubs anymore nor do they care about the Disney character interactions at this age. I keep hearing Celebrity has great food and my kids love cruise ship dining experiences. Plus the pool decks were so crowded on our last DCL that neither kid ever swam and my daughter kept looking for a quite place to just lay in the sun and read. But I too am afraid Celebrity will be boring for them or they will feel out of place. My travel agent assures me they will like it.

I have no knowledge of kids/teens clubs but as two people in our early 30s we were bored on Celebrity. It was a wonderful ship and a nice cruise but really nothing to do. We aren't in to traditional stage shows but there just seemed like nothing was going on after dinner. They had live music playing and some older people were dancing but that was about it.

We did a caribbean sailing last President's Day and we were some of the youngist people on board. We felt a little out of place. There weren't even many families. Maybe it was just our sailing.

We had heard that the food is better before we sailed but we actually found the food on RCCL to be better. Or at least more to our liking. We did My Time Dining and found the experience to be not as good as RCCL. Very long waits to actually get our food. I think it was maybe due to the older folks needing more attention. The dining room staff kept extra pillows handy to help "prop" up some of the older folks at the dinner table. It was a little bizzare.