• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

What did you think of Podcast Cruise PCC 1.0 ????

SFBayDon

D23 Charter Member and LOVING every minute of it
Yes I am a Project Manager in real life (code for planner) and as part of every trip and project we do a Post Mortem or review of the project. So for Podcast Cruise 1.0 here are some of my thoughts, what are yours?

Highlights
Meeting all the great people
Lanyards were perfect to identify DIS’ers after the first day when we all took off our DIS shirts and mixed into the crowd.
Booking the Dolphin before and after the trip was really helpful and what a GREAT rate
Bus transfers to and from the ship (Except I can’t seem to count , Sorry Tracy)
Lee Cockerell talk and book signing
Disney Institute talk
Podcast recording – what a hoot
ASK Tracy and any interaction with Tracy
Already having a separate Podcast Cruise board on the DIS Boards.

(What could be improved)
If you did not happen to hear the crowd was going to Wavebands in the evenings then you would have missed out. For Podcast Cruise 2.0 we should select a few times throughout the day for an unofficial “Regroup”. Similar to being separated from your friends in the park it would be a chance to meet up with other DIS’ers. This is helpful for solo travelers.

Some of the announcements were made on the huge message threads and I missed some of them. Would it be possible to make a group e-mail or PM blast for important announcements?

Lessons Learned
Provide some type of project plan or key dates for the cruisers. This could be modified as the specifics develop and also let people know to hold on until the dates. This might reduce the ASK Tracy questions. This would look something like below.
100 days before departure – Reservations open for XXXXX
60 days before departure XXXXXX will arrive