Trip Plan..Need feedback!!

Robinbare

Trying to learn all I can before our Nov. 28th tri
This was kinda what Ive been thinking about for our first wdw trip. Kepp in mind Im new to all of this....so any advice is welcomed. We are planning to stay 4 nights. So I thought I would skip the TA. I would book FW myself and we would try to hit 3 of the parks. I thought we would buy day passes. My question is Do you think we will be satisfied just trying to see 3 parks or should we buy hopper passes and try to at least see some of everything???? A TA quoted me for 4 nights and 4 day hopper passes.....1200.00. What do you all think???? TA or on my own???

Robin

Robin,

To compare I would need a little more information. When you plan on going will determine what season you are in, i.e. low to high prices for the site.

How many in your family? If you are just buying one adult hopper the price is high. If you have two adults and six kids you are getting a deal.:teeth:

Let us know

Thanks,
We have 2 adults and 2 children. We were planning to go mid January.

Thanks

OK, here are some prices

Single Day Theme Park Tickets
(Ages 10 and Over) $52.00
(Ages 3-9) $42.00
These can be purchased the day of use.

Park Hopper® 4-Day Ticket
(Ages 10 and Over) Gate price $208.00 Pre Pay $192.00
(Ages 3-9) Gate Price $167.00 Pre Pay $152.00

OK, all of January is "Value Season", so the sites cost is:
Partial Hook-Up Site $ 36
Full Hook-Up Site $ 41
Preferred Site $ 49

I will assume both kids are under 9, so remember that it may be a little higher if they are older.

Prices using Park Hopper® 4-Day Ticket
Tickets pre-purchased via the Disney web site would be $733.00 (tax inc)
Preferred site for four nights $295 (tax inc)
Total $946 for park hopper

Single Day Theme Park Tickets
Tickers (8 Adult, 8 Children) 805 (tax Inc*)
Preferred site for four nights $295 (tax inc)
Total $1,100 for single day tickets.

Now, some thoughts: