• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Tickets over 5 days?

grimgrningghost

DIS Veteran
Is it possible to buy tickets for longer than 5 days? I know you can as part of a package but can you with stand alone tickets?

I'm no expert, but I haven't seen more than a 5 day. But I think if you're interested in doing that, buying an Annual Passport becomes a better price.

Even if you're looking at the "everyone pays kid prices" tickets, a 5 day is 159...add on another "everyone pays" 3 day, and you're at 288 (Disneyland.com prices), when the lowest AP is 239. And if you're looking at normal, ahead-of-time buy online prices, the 5 day adult is 189, so you don't even get a 1 day/1 park ticket for the difference there!

Hope I'm right, otherwise I'll feel silly. :upsidedow

Yes you can buy 7 or 8 day tickets!! I believe a 7 day is $189 until the special ends, I'll go look it up!!

Andrea

Okay, a 7 day is the same price as an 8 day till April 26th, it is $179!

Then if your trip is after that, a 7 or 8 day ticket is $209 adult, $179 kid!! Now if you are POSITIVE that you will not be back within the year, then I would save the $30 and not buy AP's (saving more if you have kids because kids AP's are the same price as an adult!) But if there is the slightest chance you might be back, then I would just get an AP for anything over 5 days.

Plus then you get dining discounts and on 5 days or more of food, that would be about $50-$60 for us!!

Andrea