Hubby - 40 something
Me - 40 something
DS - 19
DD - 15
Brother - 30 something
SIL - 30 something
DNephew - now 6
DNephew 2.0 - now 6

We went to WDW together in 2006 and then again over NYE 2007 into 2008. We also did a cruise around the Hawaiian Islands in 2009. Most recently we went to California and did Disneyland plus a few days in San Diego. My parents pay for these amazing trips, I plan everything for everyone and my brother is in charge of getting us where we need to go on the ground. We are pretty good a traveling together!

We got back last week, but I came home with a cold and I am just now getting back in to the swing of things. We all loved DL! I have never done a trip report before so, here goes my first attempt…

My parents left on Monday, March 4th and made a few stops along the way. They visited family in west Texas, the Grand Canyon and then met us at the Villas of Grand California on Friday, March 8th. Flights from DFW to Anaheim were about $120 cheaper per ticket if we flew in Friday night, so we jumped on the chance to start our trip a bit earlier…wohoo! DB and his family flew in to John Wayne while DH, DD and I flew from DFW to LAX to meet our DS who flew to LAX from Austin.

I was a bit apprehensive flying into LAX because several people talked about how busy and crowded it was. We landed about 9:00 PM on Friday night and it was not bad at all. Unfortunately, DS’d plane was delayed about 90 minutes and he did not land until 10:20. Ugh… Of course, that gave us plenty of time to grab our luggage and head over to his baggage claim area. We got him and then hopped on the shuttle to Fox Rental Car.

Now, this was another concern… Fox has horrible reviews online, but they were so dang cheap! We decided to risk it and had zero issues and would use them again. We rented a Jeep Liberty and had serious issues fitting 4 suitcases in the back. I was not impressed with the vehicle itself.