• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Need Advice to Plan Activities on a 5 Night MDAS Cruise

ninecrayons

DIS Veteran
Sailing out of Miami on the Magic in January of 2020. We're doing Castaway, Sea Day, Cozumel, Sea Day. It's my first time going solo and my 5th Disney cruise. Also my first time on the Magic - the rest have been Dream/Fantasy.

I'd like to make sure I do the following:
1) Palo Brunch
2) Palo Dinner (maybe?)
3) Spa Massage

1) My understanding is brunch will only be offered on sea days? Is there an advantage to the first sea day vs. the second?

2) I'm curious about Palo dinner. I've done it on the Dream/Fantasty. Is Palo on the classic ships very different from the newer ships? I definitely do not want to miss dining at Rapunzels, so I wouldn't do it when I'm dining there. Of the other Animator's and Lumiere's, is there one that might be more "skippable" for a second night?

3) Is there a "better" day to do a spa treatment? I'm doing a tour in Cozumel, but would consider doing it that afternoon/evening. Does anyone have a preferred treatment? I've only ever done massages at my local Massage Envy.

I welcome any thoughts or opinions! I've never done a 5 day or a MDAS so there may be things I'm not thinking of here!

1 - I'm pretty sure MDAS will be the second Sea Day, so if you want to avoid that and/or don't care about it, that may be the easier day to get brunch. But if you DO care about it, you might want to go for the first one. I'd check the onboard activities booking to make sure because some of the Marvel greets are ticketed.

2 - Same menu at Palo. I would skip Lumiere's as it is pretty much the same as the Royal sisters on the Dream Class. Animator's is TOTALLY different in atmosphere. I love it better on the Classics.