Mickey's Backyard BBQ- Thanksgiving edition!

Spicey477

Earning My Ears
Hi all! I have never written a review here before, but after coming back from this trip I wanted to add one as a reference for those who are considering doing this Thanksgiving Day feast at Mickey's Backyard BBQ. I could not find much information about it when scheduling it, so here goes...

The Fort was very busy that day with overflow parking actually taking you to the engineering buildings at the campground. My husband was convinced that we were in the wrong area, it was obviously backstage, but the CM showed us the way so there we were. A Disney bus picked us up (I believe the main parking was the first stop and we were the 2nd stop) and away we went towards Pioneer Hall and such. We walked around to the BBQ site and there was a few people hanging at the podium but it wasn't crazy AT ALL (I was expecting a mob scene to get the will call vouchers). We were actually a group of 21, and we were waiting for some stragglers to our group or we could have headed into the area 20 minutes early. People were lined up along the winding path and among them were Jesse and Woody, Goofy and Donald and Mickey and Minnie! This should have been an idea about how fantastic this character experience would be!