Just back from the BCVs

Pinnie

<font color=green>Working a Dream Job<br><font col
Just got home from the airport after a great long weekend at the BCVs. This was a very special trip for me, DH and my best friends. In August, my best friend was diagnosed with Breast Cancer. She decided come heck or high water, she was going to be at WDW in December! I am a teacher, and before you all start flaming me, I DID take 2 personal business days off with my principal's blessing BUT I guess that the district realized it couldn't survive without me...so they closed down on Friday (Reality = Snow Day). I wanted to be at WDW with her and her family and a few of our best friends to celebrate her birthday and the fact that she has one more Chemo treatment (after 18 weeks) and then starts radiation. and plans on kicking this thing!

DH picked me up from school on Wed and we headed right for DTW. We grabbed dinner at the airport. Our NWA nonstop was ontime and there were NO problems whatsoever. We headed toward the EI at National, grabbed an HHR and headed right to BCVs. It was a tad chilly and rainy.

Check in (10:15 p.m.) was very quick and efficient. I was worried that because I was checking in so late that I would get stuck with a dreaded SMOKING ROOM. My fears were in vain. We had room 106 (Lockoff non smoking Studio) which was PERFECT in every way. We did make a request to be near our friends, but they ended up on the 4th floor (studio 459) with a great view of the fireworks at EPCOT! It wasn't an issue for us.

Our room was in great shape with NO problems whatsoever. We even had an extra towel set. We had T&T yesterday and that was very efficient. However, our friends room lacked plastic silverware, bowls, etc. It was like the room hadn't been stocked after cleaning! There was some trash in the halls, however, but didn't seem to stay there very long!