I'm freaking out... leaving Sat with 5 and almost 2 yo...

KarenAylwood

<font color=red>It wouldn't be the holidays withou
I'm a Disney vet but more up until say, 2012. A lot has changed in the last 7 years and now I've got kids. I took DS5 when he was 2 (almost 3) and now he'll be almost 6. He's over the moon to go, and understands what it means to go now. DS1 is going to be 2 at the end of the month and he's literally a TERROR. I wasn't planning on him being a terror when I booked this trip 11 months ago. ODS was pretty chill to lead throughout the parks 3 years ago. Now he's tall enough to ride most rides but is a scaredy cat. I'm getting SO nervous. Will I forget something important? Do I have the sound machines packed? Enough diapers? Did I order all the snacks we'll want? What if I forget sunscreen and then have to spend $50 at the gift shop on it? What if he's meltdown city every day?

Tell me it will be OK. Tell me things that helped you with terrible 2 toddlers. He wants to do everything his brother does. I have a double stroller because I didn't want to worry if DS5 got tired. We're doing the Tomorrowland Terrace Dessert Party (on mother's day!) and Chef Mickey's. Staying at BLT.

What can I NOT forget?

On the not to forget list:

Any medications you cannot easily get (ie prescription meds), debit / credit cards, ID, insurance cards, cell phone. Also remember your magic bands :)

For everything else, you will live if you have to get it but it will be something you can get (even technically your debit / credit card can be canceled and overnighted to you if needed)...

My point is to relax and realize that for every forgotten item there is a solution. Sometimes an expensive solution but a solution. With that said - if you haven’t already - make a list of items, check the list off as you pack them and if time permits double check prior to leaving. And if you forget something remember it’s not the end of the world.