• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

HS After Hours August

cheapster316

Mouseketeer
We are going in August. We have to go because of school schedules and are used to going in January. I am so nervous about the heat. I am planning rest days and if last year’s schedule holds true we should be able to do MNSSHP on a Tuesday night. This should work out as we would rest all day and just go at night with party tickets.
I also saw HS after hours which would start at 7. This too seems ideal for heat and crowds.
This is my first time seeing info on after hours and currently only scheduled until June. I know only Disney knows for sure but does anyone know typically if they run this in the summer and approximately when tickets go on sale. I know Halloween can be as early as April but probably May.
I plan on doing our last full day on Friday at Magic Kingdom so I figure 2 evening nights should help with the heat.

This is an unprecedented time with the number of after hours parties. Disney has never had this many and has never had them well into summer. There is nothing in the past that could be used to predict when more dates will be announced because this year already has a record number of dates.