• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

How does the new dining plan work - do you get vouchers?

bizeemom4

DIS Veteran
I've never done a meal plan before but I have used the vouchers from Connections. I'm going to get the new MYW package with the dining feature. Do you get vouchers for the counter service or do you get a bank of 'meals' from which you draw each day?

How does Disney track whether it's a child's counter service being used vs. an adult? For example, if we only use 2 adult counter service, we will have 2 kids counter service left over. Can we use it on an adult counter service meal or does it have to be used for a child's meal??

Thanks!

We won't know for sure until after the meal plans actually become available.

That said, based on past "package patterns", it's a good bet that the dining plan will be encoded onto your room keys. Disney's computer system will keep track of everything for you.

Don't know if you will be able to "trade" 2 child counter service meals for one adult meal. That's definitely something that won't be known until later.

Best wishes -

My DH works front desk at ASMusic and just went to a class on the new packages. I will ask him and get back to you!

I called the Disney Reservation line last week and was told they are going to be in classes as well so it might be right before 2 Jan before we find out. We are heading down 23 Jan so I am glad we haven't purchased our PHP yet.

suzannews said:
My DH works front desk at ASMusic and just went to a class on the new packages. I will ask him and get back to you!

I also would love to know how these work....I like the Silver plan now because some days we would eat at a sit down for an early lunch and then another sit down for a late dinner....we don't really eat much counter service.