honeymoon help!

enigma412

Earning My Ears
Hi Everyone! I am new to disboards and i am hoping to get lots of good information.

I am a little stressed. My fiance is out of state, so a lot of the wedding leg work has fallen on me. We have been going back and forth over ideas for a honeymoon and we finally decided on DisneyWorld (my first choice). But that is about all we decided on.

We are getting married March 27th and want to go on a honeymoon, March 29th-April 5th. We were told by various TA's that this is a peak travel time, spring break time and 2 weeks before Easter so it might be more crowded than if we would go a different time. Has anyone traveled to DW during this time? Was it really crowded? How was the weather?

Next, we are torn about where to stay. We are hoping to stay around $3000 for the trip. Every TA has told us to stay in the deluxe hotels and get the best package (gold i think). We have no idea what is the best hotel or package for the money.

I have been to DW numerous times with parents and school. I have had a wonderful time and i am very excited to go. I am concerned that we might not be able to go for $3000 and while we want to stay within a budget we do want to have a wonderful memorable time.

I know this is lengthy but any advice or recommendations you could offer would be appreciative. Thank you for the time and i am excited for joining the disboards!

Thanks! ;)

Ok here's what I can help with "where to stay" - Is that $3000 including meals?