Help - I need idea's for my boyfriends birthday surprise!

disney 1st timer

Earning My Ears
My boyfriend and I are staying at CBR in September for 2 weeks to celebrate his 30th birthday. :bday:

My b/f's been to WDW once before - quite some time ago, but this is my first time, and I am SOOO excited, I can't wait. :banana:

On the evening of his birthday I want to do something really special. Can anyone recommend any nice, romantic restaurants with good food and or nice views? :love:

Or is it possible to hire a boat to go out onto a lake and watch the fireworks? :boat:

I want to make the evening really special so really would welcome all suggestions and tales of your own experiences. If anyone has any other tips for me that'd be cool too. Is there a preferred area within CBR I should ask to be placed in? Maybe if I mention it's my b/f's birthday they will try and be more accomodating and make a fuss of him.

Look forward to hearing from you!

Call CRO (or whoever you made the reservations with) and let them know about your boyfriends birthday. I did this for my BIL one year and there was a cake and balloons in their room when they arrived. Another year I was at WDW a week before my nephews birthday. I contacted guest relations and they sent up a picture of Mickey saying Happy Birthday from Mickey.

As far as something romantic, I think it will all depend on how much $$ you want to spend. Here's some suggestions:

1. Dinner at the California Grill, then watching Wishes from their private balcony.$$$
2. Dinner at O'hana's at the Polynesian, then head out to the beach (Tahiti's beach is more private) and watch Wishes from a hammock. $$
3. You can do a cruise to view either Wishes at the Magic Kingdom or Illuminations from EPCOT.$$$
4. Dinner at Cindy's in the Magic Kingdom, then watch Wishes from Cindy's rose garden.$$