First (real) trip for the newest member of our family!!!

Goosehonkhonk

Earning My Ears
I am new here to the Disboards, but have for years enjoyed PTR and TR (along with lots of sage advice!) In a few short weeks, my family (DW, DS 4 and DS 1.5) head back to our Happy place along with my MIL and SIL. I haven't posted enough yet for a signature, but I've travelled to Disney World fairly regularly since 1980 as I had family in Orlando while growing up. My uncle and or Aunt always were CM's at some park or another, so those were the days of free tickets and relatively short lines. Nowadays it seems a visit requires super precise planning, which works out great for me because I am a Project Manager! My spreadsheets are started, packing lists have begun and mental mapping is beginning to solidify. We leave Jan 27th from Atlanta, with an overnight stay in Ocala to break the trip up and then on to Parc Soleil in the morning for a 7 night stay. We have park hoppers and fast passes in hand!! So excited. I ordered a camcorder for this trip, so I will attempt to post photos or videos as things progress.

Right now, my focus is on trying to order a custom "thank you" cake for my MIL, as the patron saint of our vacation. We're having dinner for the first time at Whispering Canyon Monday night and so I am hoping to connect with the bakery. We have ADR's at Morimoto's and Chef Smith's Homecoming the nights before that, so no luck getting a custom cake delivered.

We're also planning something new this year: When we get checked into the Parc Soleil, the DW is going to distract the kids at the playground while the rest of us go decorate the room to "welcome" our sons. I hit Party City yesterday for all kinds of Star Wars and Mickey stuff. I truly find Disney World to be a magical place and want to instill that same sense of magic in my kids. More later...