First Disney trip for my family! Updated 11/3

cinderaimee

DIS Veteran
Hello all! Thank you for reading this! I am a long-time lurker to the Disboards, but as my trip is fast approaching, I thought I would love to run my plans by all you experts and see if there are any holes I'm missing or suggestions or comments or ANYTHING to add! I have gained so much knowledge and my trip has been shaped by all the great suggestions and trip reports I've read through on here! Thank you all so much!

(I am still learning this board, so please bear with me!)

Who is this new girl?

tumblr_n4ujuckqDs1ts2s4ro1_500.gif

I am Aimee! I live and work in the Washington, DC area. I am married to a super sweet man (DH). I grew up going to Disneyworld every year or every other year when I was a kid since we had family in Florida. I was there in 2000 for my high school's senior trip and in 2001 when I went on vacation with my best friend - and that was the last time I went to Disney! So much has changed since then.

DH has very limited Disney experience! When he was young and on a vacation with his extended family they went to Disney World, but the only park his aunt bought tickets for was Epcot because she wanted it to be "educational"! DH has only vague memories of the trip, other than it was "boring" (and who can blame him! This was late-80's Epcot and his family had recently emigrated to the United States and he barely spoke English at that point, so a lot was lost on him). He is so excited to go, and has left all the planning up to me.

1923451_541390012968_1268_n.jpg

But these boys are the real stars of the show and this trip is all for them.

Mr. A (DS1) is 4 years old. He loves animals, roller coasters, the Lion Guard and PJ Masks. He cannot wait to meet Ariel.

12512239_561921483970477_8246451541183520491_n.jpg

Baby T (DS2) is 2 and he is a terror, ha! He loves anything with wheels, being outside, running away from me, and food.