annual pass question - only two adults

Angiepea

Earning My Ears
We are planning our first holiday without children, it will be a joint 40th present to ourselves. Love the planning bit as much as the holiday itself!! :cool1:
So my question is, is it worth getting 1 annual pass for a two week holiday, bearing in mind we are from the UK and will not be visiting agian within that year. We are ( or should I say I ) hoping to stay at the animal kingdom lodge for at least 7 nights and another disney hotel, undecided yet. We cant go until late July, because i work in a school and have set holidays. We also enjoy the disney dinning experience. So with the discounts we would get I am wondering if it would be the best way to go. :confused3
In total we are hoping to stay around 18 nights with 3 -4 nights in a universal hotel.
so what do you think guys would it be worth it?

Angiepea -
Purchasing an annual pass does have it's advantages and in some cases can be cheaper then if you purchase tickets at the gate.
I can speak from experience ... last October I purchased an annual pass for the first time; I was there for apporoximately 7 days. I am using it again next month. Having an annual pass is good because you can basically come and go as you please and you don't have to worry about wasting a day. I feel that I have more then gotten my worth on my annual pass. Plus, when you become an annual pass holder they offer you special discounts on hotels/food .... Just out of curiosity, have you gone to a travel agent to see what they can offer? Not sure if you were aware, but Disney offers what is know as a length of stay pass, which means that they will create a pass for how many days you will be visiting.
Hope this helps! ::MickeyMo

Hi
thanks for replying.
Yes I know about the length of stay pass, used one of them back in '96' when we stayed onsite for 3 weeks.