And I only gained 2 lbs! 4 days of DDP 1/6-1/10

i_heart_disney85

Earning My Ears
This is my first time ever doing dining reviews, but they were so helpful & fun to read when planning my trip that I just had to return the favor! I have to start by saying that we had such an awesome time at Disney! Neither of us had been there in over 10 years or ever stayed in an actual Disney resort. This year my Christmas present from my boyfriend was a 5 day 4 night trip to where dreams come true! Let me introduce our Disney-goers:

Handsome- 25, culinary school graduate, loves meat & potatos and anything fine dining, a bit of a food snob

Me- 22, loves food in general, willing to try anything (thanks to Handsome!), can be a little picky

We stayed at the Animal Kingdom Lodge, which was amazing all in itself! I highly recommend staying there to anyone! Since we are both good eatters, we decided to add the Deluxe DDP to our MYW package, and we are sure glad that we did! Not only was it much less stressful having everything already paid for (besides alcohol & gratuties), but in only 5 days the DDP saved us about $250! We didn't want to waste any of our meals on QS or CS, so all of my reviews will be of TS restaurants. The places being reviewed will be:

50s Prime Time Cafe
Citricos
Planet Hollywood
Jiko
Coral Reef
Chefs de France
Yak & Yeti
California Grill
Sci-Fi Dine-In

Every restaurant is rated from 1-10 on atmosphere, service, food quality, & overall. There wasn't enough room on my memory card, so sorry, no pics! There also isn't any breakfast reviews since we skipped that meal & ate mostly 2 credit dinners. First up, 50s Prime Time Cafe!