This is my first time...

jasmine206

Mouseketeer
Hi all - I'll be making reservations for the first time since signing the papers for OKW! The first time we go home, however, we're planning on staying at a studio at the BWV. I just want to make sure I've got this right - I can call Member Services on Sept 1 to request ressies for April 1-5, correct? Also, am I being unrealistic thinking that I'll get ressies for the week after Easter at another resort (other than our home resort that is)? We're going to SOG in Oct and plan on OKW for Sept 02 - we need to plan this trip around the school vacation! (Before any teachers yell at me my oldest DD is just starting kindergarten! )Thanks in advance..
:)

Hi Jasmine --

A couple of corrections. You can call 7 months from day you check-out. To reserve day-by-day you could call Sept. 2 to reserve April 1 and keep calling every day or else call Sept. 6 to book the whole trip. Sept. 2 is a Sunday and MS is closed. You'd call Sept. 3 and could book April 1 & 2.

PamOKW - with how busy that time of year is, is it advisable to call and reserve day by day? I'm thinking probably so.... Thanks!

Call on the first day and check availability - if they have lots available, then you can probably wait until the last day and just reserve the single block. If things look pretty tight, make the ressie day by day. If you make it day by day, tell MS that you are doing this then on the last day, tell them this is your last day. That way they will only send you one confirmation letter, rather than one letter for each day.

Another thing you can do is call say around month 10 or 9 and see what things look like - and if it's tight then, make alternate plans based on the possibility that you might not be able to get accomodations.