The not so solo, solo trip - planning stage

mizg21077

Earning My Ears
Well this is my first attempt at a trip report, but I love reading them so I thought I'd give it a try myself.

The Background Info:
Im a 33 year old Jersey shore girl, no I'm not tan and I don't have big hair. The idea for this trip started a few months back when I was on the phone with my friend and she mentioned that she was going to Disney with her 7 year old son and boyfriend around the end of July, so there I was thinking well since I have to plan a summer vacation might as well go to Disney, yes I know I was just there in October but hey I can go twice in a 12 month span can't I...of course I can...don't be silly Cece. So the Disney seed was planted and taking root. My family has DVC so my room was book with a simple phone call to member services and there I was booked for a studio at OKW my favorite resort. Yeah Disney here I come :yay: Ok so this actually happens to be a top secret vacation because I really wanted to go solo...I haven't gone solo since like 2004 so was looking foward to some alone time but alas my mom let the secret out and my sister invited herself on my solo vacation...oh well I'm still going to Disney and I made it clear that I would be doing some things alone and that I would be meeting up with my friend and her family for some of the days activities as well.

So the planning begins for my not so solo, solo trip.....
Next Installment...The Vacation Nazi...that's me....plans her own trip...with a few other people.:rolleyes:

So a week or so goes by and I get the confirmation from DVC and low and behold my reservation has been modified, so I'm now staying at Saratoga and although it's not my favorite resort I like it just fine and really its Disney so whats to complain about.