Thanksgiving Day Hotel dinner / buffet options

2 yl's

Earning My Ears
We will be at PBH for Thanksgiving, wondering if anyone has first hand knowledge of the onsite hotel dinner buffets?

I found last years buffet menus (and all the prior years)...

Any input? good? bad? just meh?

Doesn't have to be PBH if anyone has a better suggestion let me hear it...

Just a family of 4, including 2 boys 11 & 12 who can eat like nobody's business, we have stayed onsite many times, just never for a holiday....

We went to mythos on thanksgiving day in 2016. To my surprise there was nothing, not even a special turkey sandwich! So my only advice is, if you want thanksgiving food, stick to the hotels.

I have no personal experience. I have looked at tripadvisor and the reviews are not very current. We are staying at RPR so I reserved at Islands dining room there. Perhaps someone will chime in with their experience!

Not Thanksgiving, but we did the Christmas Day buffet at Portofino last year. It was nice, but very expensive for a family of 5 (the other hotels had cheaper options, but the food choices at PBH lined up better to what our family likes.)

Everything we had was good, but there's no way we ate our 'monies worth'.

We aimed for 2:00 - 3:00 IIRC. We figured that would get us out of the park during the busy afternoon, we could stuff ourselves, then head back to our rooms for a rest. Then we'd be able to head back to the park later. That worked for us, but loading up at a buffet will take a chunk out of your park time.

Would we do it again? Probably, but we might try one of the less expensive options.

Thanks. We will be 6 adults so I know it won't be cheap, hoping I will get my AP discount at least. I was thinking along similar time frame, 3:00 for a break from the parks. Other option would be going offsite somewhere, but that would take even longer.