Predictions - Copper Creek Villas 1st Resale Contract - Date/Price

BK2014

DIS Veteran
With the announcement that Copper Creek is officially opening, I thought it would be interesting to see when people think the first resale contracts will be available, and at what price per point? I do not have an intelligent guess, as I am new to DVC and have not followed these things before. But just for fun, I'll say in 2 years and $155/per point.

Life happens and priorities change. I think other resorts usually have resales within a year.
I'd guess prices of $165, at least if it is smaller contracts that you cannot get direct.

All the resorts have had resales pop up much more quickly than 2 years. As hakepb mentioned, life happens. I'm always a little sad when it starts showing up and the owners haven't even gotten to enjoy a single trip.

The first PVB was somewhere around 4 1/2 months from sales starting. VGF was closer to 3 months. BLT was around the 4 1/2 to 5 month mark.

Maintenance fees seem high to me for a new resort. Wonder if that will drive resale price down at the outset.

With general public sale set to begin in April and annual dues notices likely to be sent out around November, my guess is about 7 months at a price of about $150 as owners try to dump their contracts in droves before they have to pony up their dues.

LAX

Someone will find out they overbought when the dues statements come out, so January. They will also have financed the purchase, so the price will be what they bought it at or just under the price of points in January.

All the resorts have had resales pop up much more quickly than 2 years. As hakepb mentioned, life happens. I'm always a little sad when it starts showing up and the owners haven't even gotten to enjoy a single trip.

The first PVB was somewhere around 4 1/2 months from sales starting. VGF was closer to 3 months. BLT was around the 4 1/2 to 5 month mark.