MAGICAL EXPRESS NOT VERY MAGICAL!!!!

mickandvick

Earning My Ears
Magical Express is a mess! It used to be very convenient and fantastic shuttle experience to the resort. I have been coming to DW for the past 20 years even before Magical Express and had to use Mears Taxi. When the Magical Express was implemented it had a few hiccups but once they were over, the service was great. I travel from the West Coast and can't get a flight to arrive before 4:00 pm. Most west coast flights arrive around 7-8 pm. Here is the problem and serious hiccup the Magical Express is having. If you arrive at the airport at 8, you usually have to wait about 45 min. on the bus before it leaves the Airport. When you arrive at your Resort, you expect to receive your luggage delivered to your room with in the 3 hrs they quote you from the time you land. This is a LIE! This has happened to me twice, my daughter twice, and a friend all in the past 6 months. Our luggage is delivered to the room at 2:00AM. Yes, 5 hrs after your flight lands! I will not be using the luggage tags from Magical Express again. I will pick up my bags myself so I can have my bags the same night I arrive. This never used to be a problem and is TOTALLY unacceptable! West Coast travelers should be told this when they receive their luggage tags so as to change plans West Coast travelers BEWARE!!!! THIS IS NOT AN ISOLATED SINGLE INCIDENT!