Hilton Head Island July 4th Trip Report (LONG)

Demosthenes

<a href="http://www.wdwinfo.com/dis-sponsor/" targ
DIS Lifetime Sponsor
I intended to post this day by day at HHI this past week, but for reasons detailed in this report, you will see that I had to wait to do this all at once. Sorry about the length.

HILTON HEAD ISLAND TRIP REPORT

THE CAST

STARS

• Myself, a 31-year-old husband and father. I am a general contractor who works throughout the southeast; I also own a travel agency with my sister, and the second person in our party, my wife, works for her (notice that even though I am a part owner, my wife works for my sister not me!)
• My wife, Jill; a 32-year-old stay-at-home mom. Since I travel frequently for work, she is the motivator in getting our trips scheduled most of the time. This trip was her idea, partially motivated by the 4th of July, and partially motivated by the proximity of the resort to Savannah and her sister and family who live there.
• My son, Ethan; a 3-year-old handful, but barrel of laughs. He has traveled more in his young life than some adults I know! It is so much fun to have uninterrupted time with him.
• My mom, Raelle; a 58-year-old widow. She is the mother of three, and since dad passed away in 2005, she usually travels with one of her kids and their family.

FEATURE PLAYERS

• My nephew, Harrison; an 8-year-old holy terror (overrated, as a terror IMHO).
• My niece, Ryan; a 3-year-old angel (definitely overrated as an angel, IMHO).
• My brother-in-law, Rusty; a 35-year-old father of the two aforementioned nephews.
• My sister-in-law, Julie; a 37-year-old mother of the two aforementioned nephews.

JUNE 30, 2007 – DAY 1