DVC Gold AP Adult child purchasing requirements

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hopefully

DIS Veteran
Do I remember correctly:
In order to purchase my adult DS a Gold AP he must live at the same address as us? If his spouse does not change her surname to his, but her license Address is the same as his and ours, is that OK?
TIA

I am not an expert on this, but I have purchased annual gold passes multiple times for various family members. I have never had the Disney people ask anyone where they lived, what their address was or what their relationship was to me. Perhaps other people have experienced that but I have not.

When you purchase them you do not need to say who they are for. You just call up member services and say I would like to get two, three, or four gold passes, depending on what you need. They sell you the gold pass. Then you go into the mydisneyexperience account and assign it to different people. When you show up at the front gate you need to present ID to show Who You Are. They will need to present ID to show that they are the person who it is assigned to. But again I'm not even sure if they have ever bothered to look at addresses.

I don't think the people at the ticket window at the front of the parks are in charge of enforcing the rules of DVC purchasers of gold passes. They just deal with gold passes. Gold passes can come from many sources. I'm not even sure they know that you purchased it through DVC. So I don't think it makes any difference to them.

Anytime I have activated a DVC AP, they wanted the Member Card and keyed in the number. So they know you bought it from DVC. You wouldn’t be eligible for Gold if not a Florida resident and not DVC. I haven’t bought for anyone else, so not sure how careful they are about the addresses.