Best/easiest way to make room request?

TheMick424

DIS Veteran
In your opinion, what is the best way to make a room request for an upcoming DVC stay? I’ve seen various options including online check-in, phone, fax, but can you e-mail? WWYD?

I send an email via the member website. DVC has asked members not to bother faxing in requests since they usually just toss them in the trash. You might also try using Chat on the member website.

I always use touringplans.com and they fax in the request three or five days prior to arrival, I dont remember. I have been doing it for many years and ALWAYS get my requested room, with the exception of last week when I got the room next door to what I requested. I did notice, though, the room next door was occupied until about three days after our arrival.

In addition to above, I also call a couple of days prior and the CM makes a note and tells me they also see my TP request. Last week, when I called, and the CM repeated my very exact request from TP, I said said “sorry, I know it sounds silly and she said “no, we appreciate when guests are very specific and it helps us”. Dont know if she was trying to be nice but like I said, we always get exactly or next door to what we requested.

Good luck.

I sent an e-mail using the dvc member site today. I haven’t received any confirmation it was received, but I’m thinking it may take some time.

It’s been a few months, but IIRC I’ve received an acknowledgment of some kind within a day and a real answer a day or two later.

It’s been a few months, but IIRC I’ve received an acknowledgment of some kind within a day and a real answer a day or two later.
I sent an e-mail using the dvc member site today. I haven’t received any confirmation it was received, but I’m thinking it may take some time.
If you haven't gotten a response in a few days, email again.