Review for Chef De France

I was there just over a week ago! :) Here's what I had:

Appetizer -
Soupe a l'oignon gratinee - The classic onion soup topped with Gruyere cheese. - $5.95

Entree -
Baked cod fish with lobster mousse, on shallots - there was something else too..Not too sure what. I guess their menu changes quite often.

Dessert
Tarte au chocolat - Chocolate tart with chantilly vanilla cream and praline sauce. - $6.95

Everything was great. Everyone I was with really enjoyed everthing they had! Great meal...very busy in there but it was worth it!

Yes had the escargots last year during free dining. They were very good! The main reason trying to go to Chefs this year.

We love it here! I also tried the escargots this past Feb. I have never tried them before. They were very good. I ordered the beef tenderloin for my entree and the creme brulee for dessert. Everything was delicious and we had excellent service!

We were there last November and loved it. Beautiful surroundings and a wonderful waiter. Nothing bad at all to say about the place. :thumbsup2 I had a salad to start which was lovely and the vegetarian lasagne for the main course which was gorgeous!!! What really impressed me was the fish and chips on the kids menu - very generous portions and the fish was healthier than a lot of kids meals on offer in WDW. We loved it!

What does escargot taste similar to? What is the texture?

We ate at Chefs last night! :thumbsup2
I will write my review.
DH did nothave escargot last night. But he ate some during the Food & Wine Fest. He thought they were very good. Had I not ordered the appetizer I did last night, he might have ordered escagot last night.

I have had my fair share of french onion soup in my life, plenty of times in france even, and I must say Chefs de France has without a doubt one of the best I've ever had!

Hello MLA:goodvibes