Profile of a DVCer ...

I started reading this thread and then *bam* Richyams! I'm one of those who miss him. Maybe I should check dates instead of just reading posts!

As to us, we bought into DVC when we could, but wish it had been many years earlier. We even camped (we do it all the time, don't feel sorry for us) at Fort Wilderness several times when our kids were young, just to stay on-property at WDW. Now our oldest is out of college, DD22 promises she's graduating in Dec 2006, and DS 17 should be a senior in HS next year. He's been to WDW too much and is pretty blase' about it (likes IOA better). DD22 is excited to stay with me at OKW as a graduation present. (She also got to go on a study trip to Japan this spring break). DH is finishing teaching 35 years of social studies at HS this year, and I'm a psychologist working in the counseling center of a state college. My pay from teaching psych courses (extra income) funds my Disney addiction. So I guess we're upper middle class, well-educated, and raised on the TV Disney show. The first movie I remember was "Peter Pan." No wonder one of my favorite characters is Tinkerbelle!

I am 44 - DW 40. DS 15 and DD 12.

My wife stayed home with the kids for years - but - went back to school and got a 4.0 GPA from the Kennesaw State University! She sets a great example for the kids (I can promise you I didnt get a 4.0). And, is now working to pay bills and finance a future add-on!

The kids - great kids. Work hard at school - well behaved - very proud and they earn their yearly trip to WDW!

I have been in the Credit Card Industry for 26 years. Started at Bank One (Ohio) during college at age 18 when it was a small regional bank experimenting with thsi Credit Card thing!

Work for a company in Atlanta where our work is all International! Have been to 40 country's in 10 years and have flown over 3 million miles in 10 years.