New Year Eve on the Wonder (With a Service Dog)

Paragd911

DIS Veteran
This was are 3rd cruise on the Wonder(and best by FAR). It was Joy (DW), Shadow (D Dog) & myself this time.

A little bit about myself. I'm a disabled veteran, I have a service dog named Shadow. This was Shadows 3rd time on the ship. The most asked question is, "Were does he potty". Here's a photo we took the first time.
SHPotty-1.jpg

This time when we got into are stateroom, Shadow needed to "potty". He knew where to go on the veranda. The kiddie pool was there but there was no grass in the pool. Shadow looked at the pool for a min, then me to say,"Where is the Green stuff". I got on the phone quickly to get the grass. When I was on the phone the "grass" got here in a box. The worker said the shipment of sod was late.

After the life boat drill, we went to the sail away party. After that we saw the "Golden Mickeys"
DSC00989.jpg

It was New Year Eve, for dinner it was "formal night". Most of the people were in Fancy gowns and suits. I felt under dressed. :) They had a special menu(that we took). At dinner they gave us hats & tiaras to wear.
100_0607-1.jpg

At 11 the party started. About 11:45 we got a free glass (or 2) of Champagne. The young ones got grape juice in the same glasses. They had the count down then the Balloon drop in the Atrium. Looked like New York City lol. Donald was dressed as "Baby New Year" & Goofy was "Old Man Time"
100_0615-1.jpg

I will write more later. I need to start my day!

Hello

I remember you as Shadow too

I still waiting for Hearing for the Dog as had been awaiting over 2 years now...

Glad to hear that you both had a good times on New Year...

Scottishwee35

Ooh! That's a new thing I learned today, now I won't be wondering where service dogs go potty in ships... I wonder if people will believe me when I just tell them: "Oh a plastic kiddie pool with some grass in it" :rotfl2:

Awesome trip report, can't wait to read more!