Nerves? Just a Few! PTR 10/25 - 11/1

Scootersbabygirl

Mouseketeer
For someone who is a writer by trade, it’s actually much more difficult to write this pre-trip report than I thought it was going to be. It’s probably because we’re headed in just one week and my nerves are really getting to me. What am I nervous about? Well, I’m not a very good flier for one – I keep envisioning the plane crashing. I’m working on it (and I’ve got a few little pills to help with the flight), but I think the problem is that I’ve been so worried about getting everything done, and everything planned, AND not forgetting anything, that I’m all stressed out and nerved up. If any DIS’ers have tips that can help to get rid of some of the stress, I would definitely appreciate it!

So apparently I’m supposed to introduce us – I can definitely do that!
First is the whole reason we’re going in the first place: the monkeys!

IMG_6223.jpg

On the left is Toad, on the right is Babygirl. Toad is 9 years old and will be 10 in the beginning of December. He’s a huge video game fanatic, even though we limit the amount of time that he gets to play and he can only play when he’s got his homework and chores done. He’s most looking forward to the plane ride, as he’s wanted to fly on a plane for four years – and I made the mistake of telling him about the largest Lego store and he definitely wants to see that!

Babygirl turned 6 in April and is as princess as princess gets, although she doesn’t have a bratty bone in her. She absolutely loves to wear dresses and sometimes it’s like pulling teeth to get her to put on some shorts or pants. While she’s a bit concerned about the plane ride (only because she doesn’t know what to expect), she’s extremely excited to see the princesses and Tinker Bell! And I have a feeling that she’s going to be using her spending money to buy stuffed animals and pretty pink things!

IMG_9567.jpg