Let’s just say we could all use a little Happiest Place on Earth Right now! Update 3/4

rentayenta

DIS Veteran
Let’s just say we could all use a little Happiest Place on Earth Right now- a pre-trip report!

Hey there, hi there, ho there, you’re as welcome as can be! Without going into political talk, lets just say my family of 5 could use a much needed escape from reality and a little Happiest Place on Earth right now. :welcome: to my pre-trip report.

Here is our cast of characters:

Joshua 15, me (Jenny), DH (Michael), Gabby 19, and Chloe almost 18. This photo was taken at DH’s retirement. He proudly served 22+ years as a Captain paramedic firefighter at a local FD here in Utah. He retired this past June. We could not be more proud of him. Currently both girls work for Starbucks and love their jobs! If you have teenagers looking for a quality company who will treat them well; look into Starbucks. I work as a crisis worker in ERs assessing pts for the ability or inability to be a harm towards themselves or others, psychosis, etc...DS is 15 y/o and wants a job but no one around here hires that young but a local amusement park. DH has a pretty sweet very part time side gig.

Here we are two years ago:

And a few favorites from when they were itty bitty:

We are current DAP holders living in Utah. We are up in air with regard to renewing our annual passes in December but we shall see. I have a feeling we will….. pixiedust:

This trip has morphed from 10 days, including driving, staying completely off site, to 8 days now flying with all of our Disney days staying on site. Funny how that happens. ;)

Our current plans are:

Saturday 11/26: fly from SLC to LGB, rent a car for the next two days, and stay in Seal Beach. I have access to pretty great rates at Hilton so we try to stay there whenever possible. Fortunately I was able to grab a terrific rate at the Seal Beach Hampton Inn.