January 2024 Trip Planned

Inked Chick

Earning My Ears
When Hubby is 55 and Me 56, we are going to WDW again it will have been 4 years 6 months. We had just moved cross country to east Tennessee and then left a few days after July 4th. I graduated my daughter from homeschool and this is the trip she wanted to take. I had booked and paid for everything before well left. Kinda cut it short🤣🤣🤣

This trip is just the hubby and I. January 19-26 2024. Been 11 years since we did a hubby and wife long trip to a Disney resort.

Because of the long time since we have done WDW, he has racked up a ton of Disney Visa points. The resort package is completely free. All-Star Musician, quick dining plan and 5 day park hoppers. We also have $150.00 in Disney gift cards unused from 2019 trip.

We could never afford to do a trip like this without the points he has earned honestly. Looking forward to having a relaxed trip and not being in a hurry.

We may add some more points onto the redemption card to pay for some extra items if we want them in park. Read we could use them for food also.

So, I did order our magic bands for, we are planning to go back in a couple of years. Possibly a shorter trip.

More to come with our plans🙂🙂🙂

Hubby and I have another trip planned for February 2024, just the two of us We went in 2019 and 2022 just the two of us. I love Disney, he hates it. LOL But goes because he would rather go with me than me go alone. We just take it at a slower pace now that its usually just the two of us "old" folks. By old I mean both of us are 50 but will be 51 when we go in February. Looking forward to hearing about the plans you have along the way.

Last edited: