I can't Believe I'm Doing this (New Job & Last Minute Solo Trip)! 1/17/17

Nakkira

DIS Veteran
So yeah. After searching for a new job (for a couple of years) I have finally managed to score a new one. I start on 1/23.
I managed to give notice and have a week off before starting the new post.
So I wanted to get away for a couple of days, hopefully to some place warmer. I originally was thinking Vegas, but when that did pan out I priced out a Disney Trip.
2 nights at Disney All Star Sports (not my first choice but it was the Cheapest)

3 Day Park hoppers (edit- not park hoppers, I somehow goofed)
Ground Transportation
Flight

TOTAL: $581.10

Who's Going? Just little old me.
meandMickey1_zps5fe40041.jpg

I have never done a Disney solo trip before. My DDH and I have been married just over a year now and my last trip was with him October 2013.
However I am an experienced solo traveler and think I will manage to get a lot out of my 2.5 day trip. I really need some Sunshine and time with my Disney Friends to help me reset my mind for this next challenging stage. So many Changes in the last couple of years!

Dates: Jan 1/17/16-1/19/16

PLANS: None yet! Give me a day or 2 ;-)

TIPS on how to plan a last minute Solo trip appreciated
!

Last edited:
Potential Schedule Round 1:
1/17 - 3pm Check in
-4 Head to Hollywood Studios for a couple of hours
-6/7 Head to Magic Kingdom for the rest of the Night

1/18 -Epcot

1/19 -Check out (Will they keep my bags so I can go to the park until time to take shuttle back to Airport?)
-10am Head to Animal Kingdom for Morning (flight not till 8pm)

I feel slightly foolish. I should have known my flight bargain was too good to be true. Turns out the Frontier Airlines even charges you for carry-on. $30 each way. That's another $60. Also they charge you even for water.