Fall/Winter AP rate news!

keys2kingdom said:
Yes, it's my understanding that it's all one pool with 'Best Rate' people getting the first shot. Call-ins will get what's leftover.
Yep this is my understanding as well. Also call-ins may not get the same rate as those who have booked online. Belle

I booked my trip for 10-18 thru 10-24 at WL. I am new to WDW and AP as well. my first trip was the week of May 9th. I tried getting into the best rate link but will accept only 10-22 dates. Does anyone know if I will be able to get the best rates if I call?

Thanks!

Anything under 120 or further out will not be accepted under the online program. You may get a rate that matches what you would have gotten online but that is not guaranteed. The Best discounts that can be obtained are supposed to be through the online booking site. As regular AP rates havent been issued for that time period as of yet, I dont think anyone can make the comparison. Belle

well that is a good question. I wish I had a better answer but I wouldnt know!! Right now if you book a room you are booking at rack rate with no discount. If an AP discount is announced, you have to call back and see if they have a room in the resort you wanted, in the category you wanted, for the dates you wanted. IF they do, they you can switch over to the AP rate. If not, can you be flexible with either your dates, resort choice or both? The bottom line is that I dont think that if you book now you will have any advantage over someone who is waiting for the AP rates to be issued. Belle

It sounds like things are starting to become more uniform across departments now (FINALLY!) as far as answers go. Sounds like they have recently had some sort of meeting to hammer out some answers. Here are the details I now have answered per my sales rep:

(1) Is this going to be the only way to book AP rates?