Disney Dining Deluxe Doesn't Do Us In -- a week in heaven with photos

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am new to the DIS, but I have become fairly addicted to reading dining reviews. I wanted to let you know that I enjoyed your report more than any other that I have read. We will be staying at AKL next year, and you have convinced me that I simply must eat at Jiko.

Have you all eat at Boma? I have also heard terrific things about it.

I am new to the DIS, but I have become fairly addicted to reading dining reviews. I wanted to let you know that I enjoyed your report more than any other that I have read. We will be staying at AKL next year, and you have convinced me that I simply must eat at Jiko.

Have you all eat at Boma? I have also heard terrific things about it.

:flower3::flower3::flower3:
Well you certainly made my day -- thank you!!! I'm so glad you've enjoyed our reviews.

No, we've never been to Boma, although I too have only heard great things about it. Since you're staying at AKL it seems that you'll have to check it out! Several years ago, my boss (at that time) went with his family and -- believe it or not -- they ate ALL their dinners at Boma! And he raved about it.

Have a magical trip!

Just read this thread. Love your reviews, pictures and style of writing. Also your family seems lovely. I am little jealous however, b/c I am a foodie and absolutely NO ONE in my family is!! :confused3 My opportunity for trying different things is when we go to Disney and even then I have to temper the restaurant choices. My husband does insist we get the dining plan b/c he knows, I, like you, would order least expensive to save money if we were paying OOP and also to give me the opportunity to order something out of the ordinary. However, ADRs for Yak and Yeti, Jikos, Citricos-- I wouldn't even consider it! :sad: