Anxious-please Help!

truescorp

Mouseketeer
ANXIOUS!To go or not to go before scheduled trip?
I have posted on many of these boards recently, in anticipation of our Oct 7-14 trip, but we are getting so anxious, we are now contemplating going early and staying one night at Travelodge Maingate East for $45.We have issues that may seem trivial, but I value the poster's on this site's opinions so much that I am willing to disclose.
If we go Saturday, we will spend Sunday at MK, since we heard it is slow on Sunday. Do you'all think it will be slow the sunday before Columbus day on Oct 8?
DISADVANTAGES:We will miss my son's flag football games on this Saturday, and then next Saturday also. He's 6 and could care less one way or another, but I dont want him looked at as a slacker.I will also miss a women's group meeting on Saturday. I know that sounds silly also-but I am new to my city and just recently got involved in this group and have met a good friend through it. The charter members will be there on Saturday and will have info for us.There's also the issue of spending more money than we planned. Yes, only $45 for the room, but there is going to be more food costs now too.
The last disadvantage is I have already set up some priority seating that I will have to change:Coral Reef, Crystal Palace. I heard its not that hard to get Coral Reef, but I am wondering about Crystal Palace.
ADVANTAGES-MK on a slow day? Getting to Disney early! Spending Monday, Columbus day at the resort since we will have done the most anticipated part of our trip first, we wont feel rushed to get into "Disney mode". With it being Columbus Day and with the country sure to declare war very soon, I'm not sure I want to be in the parks themselves on that day.
Well, thanks for letting me vent guys! Please reply quickly with your 2 cents!

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged