Adding on a day to a UT ticket?

megs1313

DIS Veteran
Is this possible??? I know it's easy to do with tickets purchased direct from Disney, but this is my first time using UT tickets. I'm hoping to be able to add a day or two to our existing 6. Also, is there a way to find out the cost for the extra days? It's 1 child and 1 adult. TIA!

Is this possible??? I know it's easy to do with tickets purchased direct from Disney, but this is my first time using UT tickets. I'm hoping to be able to add a day or two to our existing 6. Also, is there a way to find out the cost for the extra days? It's 1 child and 1 adult. TIA!
You have to wait until you get to Disney to upgrade the tickets. It will cost the difference between the gate price of the ticket you currently have and the gate price of the ticket to which you are upgrading.

I try to talk about only one ticket at a time.
It's so much easier to break the prices down.
Then, its easy to multiply by the number of tickets that you want to upgrade.

(Tickets can be upgraded as many times as a guest wants, up to the limit
of 10 days, total.)

It costs $15 to add one day to a 6-day ticket.
It costs $10 to add one day to a 7-day ticket.

(All prices, plus 6.5% tax.)

So we have to do it at WDW which means we can't make FP for that added day ahead of time, right?

So we have to do it at WDW which means we can't make FP for that added day ahead of time, right?

That's the way I understand it. We bought UT tix in 2015, 8 day hoppers, made FP choices for the 8 60 days out, upgraded to APs when there then tacked on FPs for the last 2 days. We did OK.

Bill From PA

Correct, you can make the FP+ reservations for the number of days you currently have on the ticket. You can either make the first X number of days of FP+ reservations, or you can use the current number of days on the ticket to make the days with the hardest-to-get FP+ reservations. Then, once you upgrade at Disney, you can make your additional day of FP+ reservations.