Added undercovertourist tickets to my app...names diff than paper tickets

sunnyshari

Mouseketeer
Hi, I'm wondering if I just messed something up. I ordered universal park to park tickets for myself and my 3 family members through Undercovertourist. I just added all of the paper tickets from undercovertourist to my app. However, the names on the tickets showed up differently than what I scanned. For example, say my name is Mary and my son is John. When I scanned John's ticket into the app it showed up as Mary. Will this mess anything up when entering the parks? Should we just each carry around our paper tickets? I also read there's a way to get a paper ticket I could put into a lanyard. Please help as it's been several years since my family and I went to Universal and I am NOT tech savvy. Thanks!

Delete them from the app and use the paper tickets when you get to the park. You really don't need your tickets in the app at Universal. You can get smaller paper tickets printed for the lanyard if you prefer instead of having the big paper tickets. We have our tickets stored in the app too but never use it for anything. I guess it's just there in case we lose our annual passes and need our ticket numbers.

Hint: If you want to get the small tickets printed for the lanyards, go to one of the guest service locations inside the park, not at the main entrances. There won't be a line like at the main guest service locations. In Studios, there is one by MIB, one at King's Cross Station where you exit. In IOA, there is one in Marvel and one in Jurassic.

Delete them from the app and use the paper tickets when you get to the park. You really don't need your tickets in the app at Universal. You can get smaller paper tickets printed for the lanyard if you prefer instead of having the big paper tickets. We have our tickets stored in the app too but never use it for anything. I guess it's just there in case we lose our annual passes and need our ticket numbers.