DVC RESALES
DVC RESALES

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Vacation Club > Purchasing DVC
facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 09-18-2013, 05:34 AM   #1
rinkinenfamily
Earning My Ears

Renting points after purchasing?

We are looking to purchase dvc resale points. Our home resort isn't super important to us since I am a teacher and can vacation all summer and typical holidays. We figure that the chances of not being able to stay at one of our top choices most of the time won't be an issue since our dates are so flexible. We are planning to wait for a very good deal with a resort with lower annual dues and an April use year. We are also looking for a deal with more points than we need in the hope of renting the extra points out to cover most of the annual dues.

Here is what I am wondering- can you rent out just some of your points at a time if you don't plan to use them before they expire? Also, how easy is it to score a reservation at dvc resorts outside wdw? Especially the other beach resorts? Where do you all recommend purchasing resale points from and listing rental points? Thanks in advance !!
rinkinenfamily is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2013, 07:25 AM   #2
abner1776
DIS Veteran

The most important rule for DVC members is: buy where you want to stay !! The reason why Beach Club costs more than Vero Beach is the ability to book at the 11 month window and as a teacher you can only book during school vacations...which is when most other people want to book too. We tend to stay during off weeks such as late January or Sept so the booking window is not as important to us, but we are not teachers.

Our DD is a teacher and she is locked into taking WDW vacations during the most crowded times of the year.