Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Budget Board
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts
 
facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read





Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 07-10-2013, 08:55 AM   #1
DisneyMomma81
DIS Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Northern Utah
Posts: 5,906

Ugh ~ more phone woes - Net10

It's me again
Starting 6/25 I had zero data with Straight Talk *yes I was streaming a lot*

I switched to T-Mobile ~ I have an AT&T iPhone, data was crap

On 6/27 I swapped to Net10 and was back in business, vowing to never stream unless connected to Wifi.

All was well until this morning ~ back to my ST issues late last month. No internet connection! It's been 2 weeks! I'm not streaming.


So ~ what now? My phone works fine, I don't want a new one
DisneyMomma81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2013, 10:05 AM   #2
DisneyMomma81
DIS Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Northern Utah
Posts: 5,906

https://www.net10data.com/

I have a T-Mobile pink SIM from Net10, but this won't work with an AT&T iPhone, right??

I went ahead and requested a micro T-Mo SIM, I could cut down the one I have. I'll give it a go, I'm not sure how well it'll work, running a T-Mo SIM *from T-Mo* was horrible with my phone.

Last edited by DisneyMomma81; 07-10-2013 at 10:13 AM.
DisneyMomma81 is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Join Date: 1997
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 1,000,000
Old 07-10-2013, 12:24 PM   #3
cglaura
I still love the smell of Love's Baby Soft
 
cglaura's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NJ
Posts: 2,492

Quote:
Originally Posted by DisneyMomma81 View Post
It's me again
Starting 6/25 I had zero data with Straight Talk *yes I was streaming a lot*

I switched to T-Mobile ~ I have an AT&T iPhone, data was crap

On 6/27 I swapped to Net10 and was back in business, vowing to never stream unless connected to Wifi.

All was well until this morning ~ back to my ST issues late last month. No internet connection! It's been 2 weeks! I'm not streaming.


So ~ what now? My phone works fine, I don't want a new one
Are you connecting to wifi at home? I have Net10, and sometimes lose internet. I just unplug the router and cable modem, wait a few minutes and boot everything back up. Then turn off/on phone and internet connects again.

Or is it you can't connect to internet on 3g/4g. If so, not sure, sorry!
__________________
************************************************** ****************************************

The hardest thing about having a plant-based only lifestyle is waking up at 5am to milk the almonds

************************************************** ****************************************

The pessimist complains about the wind... The optimist expects it to change... The realist adjusts the sails.

************************************************** ****************************************

A clever person turns great troubles into little ones... and little ones into none at all.

************************************************** ****************************************
cglaura is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 05:24 PM   #4
djbleach
Mouseketeer
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 203

Not sure if this is your problem, but I have ST also and have lost data also. Not only data, but mms (or whaterver it's called when you can send picture messages)

What I think is happening is ST is getting away from AT&T. My phone has has some kind of upgrade by ST or whoever and that's when it says "you are not connected to a data service".

It's happening to a lot of people and it sucks. So far I've been able to do the T mobile sim card swap. This gets you to the network settings tab. This way you can put in different APN settings.

It's been such a headache!! I'm almost done with ST. I think I'll just use my AT&T iphone and switch over to AT&T gophone. It's $60 a month for unlimited talk,text and 2 gb of data. That's all ST is really giving us. Plus the support is there. If you call ST you are talking to people who are never any help. At least for $12-15 more you will have support and no more worries about APN settings. Plus you'll get better service. ST buys from AT&T so a lot of times I will only get the Edge network. That's like "dial up " internet. (if anybody remembers how slow that was!!)
djbleach is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS Updates
GET OUR DIS UPDATES DELIVERED BY EMAIL



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:29 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Copyright © 1997-2014, Werner Technologies, LLC. All Rights Reserved.