Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney World Tips
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 01-12-2010, 01:19 PM   #1
DaisyMom618
Earning My Ears

Will Disney World be busy or slow?

Hello all! I am new to the DISboards and still trying to navigate this site. Can anyone PLEASE tell me if Disney World will be extremely busy the second week of February?!? I am taking my DS5 to Disney World for his first vist on Feb. 8th (SOOOOOO excited! ). We will be there until Feb. 12th the Friday before Presidents Day weekend. We will also be there for his 6th Birthday (Feb. 10th)! I have done alot of research to make it the best possible trip and when I booked the trip I saw a lot of info saying that the time of year we are going is one of the least crowded. As I look around different site I'm seeing that maybe that time isn't the best as it is VERY crowded! Can someone please give me an answer from personal experience? Thank you so much! I love this site!
DaisyMom618 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2010, 03:00 PM   #2
Bob P
DIS Veteran

Hi and to the DIS!

Disney crowds are pretty easy to predict: when schools are closed through much of the country, WDW will be crowded. When schools are open, WDW will not be too bad. And in general, weekends are more crowded than weekdays.

President's Day week is pretty crowded; the week before President's Day is not. Enjoy your trip!