Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Trip Reports > Completed Trip Reports
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 05-10-2009, 12:42 PM   #1
joy13
DIS Veteran

Talking Our Halloween Pop adventure with a 32 year old Disney Newbie -Trip report link pg. 34

Hello all - I've gone back and forth about doing a pre-trip/trip report - but I've decided to dive in and try. This is my first time doing this - so bear with me. I've gotten some good ideas reading other reports (Tammy, Jen, Dawn - I'm talking about you! ) So I hope I can be even half as entertaining as they are.

A little Disney history on us. I'm not sure of the exact number of times I went to Disney growing up - my Grandma lived in Florida when I was a baby/preschool age, so I know my parent's took me once or twice then. Then I remember going in late elementary or early middle school and the summer after my freshman year in college. I always liked it, but I was never a Disney obsessed person, with the exception of Ariel! When that movie came out I loved it and the music! I was in late highschool then, so I had tons of Little Mermaid stuff in my room - hence my avatar. I still consider her my favorite Princess My DH was never to Disneyworld as a child and really had no interest at all in ever going there (until DD came along of course ) Our DD is 6 years old now and this will be her 3rd trip to DW. Her first trip was in Oct. 2005 - she was almost 3 (perfect timing as she got in free!) My Mom went along on that trip and we had a wonderful time.......

We stayed off site and rented a car on that trip - we also went to MNSSHP. It was a great time.